Parent Council

The Parent Council is a network of volunteer representatives that work together to support King's Schools.

The Parent Council has adopted 4 goals which guide its activities:

  1. Support activities and events on all school campuses
  2. Support and show appreciation for King's teachers
  3. Welcome new families and promote community building
  4. Promote King's Schools top fundraising initiatives

We would love to have you join with us as we partner together to make King's an even greater school by supporting families, faculty and students. Please complete the Parent Council volunteer application to get involved.

2013-2014 Representatives

Chair Janice Campbell janice.campbell@comcast.net
Co-Chair Open  
     
Preschool  
Campus Lead Summer Bozick summerbozick@hotmail.com
 
Rainbow Room: Dana Kleckner kleckner24@frontier.com
  Lindsey Bain-McCorkle lindseybain@gmail.com
Green Room: Kristi Ramsden  kristi@searammarine.com 
  Rehana Strom rstrom26@gmail.com
Red Room: Erin Gipe erinsgipe@gmail.com
  Rebecca Wilson rewilson@starbucks.com
Blue Room: Jennifer Minahan jennifer.j.minahan@medtronic.com
  Open  
Yellow Room: Rita Burden rburden@goodmanre.com
  Robin Franklin robin.franklin@romac.com
 
Elementary School
Campus Lead Karen Todd karenanntodd@yahoo.com
Campus Co-Lead/TASK Laurra McGregor laurram@hotmail.com
 
Kindergarten/Pre-K Lead Kristin Wilkinson kristinmariewilkinson@hotmail.com
1st Grade Lead Jamie Hollinbery  jamie@hbery.com
2nd Grade Lead Open  
3rd Grade Lead Krissie Smith knksmith@hotmail.com
4th Grade Lead Bev Emerson emerson.bev@comcast.net
5th Grade Lead Tracy Cameron tlcdr@aol.com
6th Grade Lead  Kelly Carrithers kelly.carrithers@gmail.com
     
King's Junior High School  
Campus Lead Val Scheevel scheevel2@frontier.com
     
7th Grade April Haberman ahaberman@comcast.net
8th Grade Wendy Shapiro shapfamily@comcast.net
Teacher Appreciation Open  
Spiritual Life Open  
Student Life Cheryl MacDonald cheryl@toddpmacdonald.com 
     
King's High School  
Campus Lead Open  
     
9th Grade Cheryl MacDonald cheryl@toddpmacdonald.com
10th Grade Lori Serrano loriserrano10@gmail.com
11th Grade Angela Anderson mander2001@aol.com
12th Grade Alyssa Petrie tumnis@comcast.net
Teacher Appreciation Open  
Spiritual Life Lisl Helms jlhelms89@msn.com
Student Life Open