Inspiration Happens with Exceptional Staff

Our teachers have been teaching at King's an average of 13 years, and thirty-one percent of them have graduate degrees. King's teachers are active Christians in their home churches and in the community, making them positive role models for King's students of all ages.

Administration Staff

King's Schools Head of School
Eric Rasmussen: erasmussen@kingsschools.org

Executive Assistant to Head of School
Jo Keeley: jkeeley@kingsschools.org

Business Director
Kevin Peterson, CPA: kpeterson@kingsschools.org

Business Office Assistant
Shirley Cortez: scortez@kingsschools.org

Director of Marketing & Admissions
Sally Ralston: sralston@kingsschools.org

Admissions Coordinator
Charissa Matthias: cmatthias@kingsschools.org

School Bookkeeper
Mesfin Mekonnen: mmekonnen@kingsschools.org

Transportation Director
Stan Bear: sbear@kingsschools.org

Transportation Assistant
Patricia Malone: pmalone@kingsschools.org

Preschool Staff

King's Preschool - (206) 546-7263

Principal
Jessica Scanzon: jscanzon@kingsschools.org

Assistant Principal
Angel Kim: akim@kingsschools.org

Executive Assistant
Hilary McWold: hmcwold@kingsschools.org

back to top

 

Elementary Staff

King's Elementary School - (206) 546-7258

Principal
Evelyn Huling: ehuling@kingsschools.org

Assistant Principal
Gordon Kelly: gkelly@kingsschools.org

Administative Assistant
Marie de Langen: mdelangen@kingsschools.org

Office Secretary
Julie Wolfe: jwolfe@kingsschools.org

Director King's Kids Club (before and after school care)
Juanita Thompson: jthompson@kingsschools.org

School Nurse
Elizabeth Thomas: ethomas@kingsschools.org

Counselor
Laura Vos: lvos@kingsschools.org

back to top

 

Junior High Staff

King's Junior High School - (206) 546-7243

Junior High Principal
Jordana Halkett: jhalkett@kingsschools.org

Assistant to the Junior High Principal
Janet Hicks: jhicks@kingsschools.org

back to top

 

High School Staff

King's High School - (206) 546-7241

High School Principal
Bob Ruhlman: rruhlman@kingsschools.org

Assistant to the High School Principal
Judy Kelly: jkelly@kingsschools.org

High School Assistant Principal/ Athletic Director
Rick Skeen: rskeen@kingsschools.org

Dean of Students
Corrine Nield: cnield@kingsschools.org

High School Counselor (Grades 9 and 10)
Vicki Young: vyoung@kingsschools.org

High School Counselor (Grades 11 and 12)
Heather Urie: hurie@kingsschools.org

College Advisor
Kellie Lewis: klewis@kingsschools.org

Librarian
Siri Shapiro: sshapiro@kingsschools.org

Assistant Librarian
Jackie Pearson: jpearson@kingsschools.org

High School Office Secretary/ Registrar
Nancy White: nwhite@kingsschools.org

High School Attendance/Finance Secretary
Sue Blackmer: sblackmer@kingsschools.org

back to top